260-466-4600 Dan@fortwaynedjs.com

What our clients are saying about us!

Thanks to our awesome customers! Because of you, we maintain a 5 star rating on all of the wedding sites and Google!

It Was Amazing

★★★★★
5 5 1
We had Dan DJ our wedding on July 11th, 2015. He did the ceremony music and the reception. He was amazing! We had an outstanding experience. I would gladly recommend Surface DJs to anyone.

Great wedding Reception

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dan did an amazing job at our reception. Thank You!

Dan is your Man!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dan was the DJ for our wedding and he was absolutely perfect. My wife is originally from Ireland and she had around 50 of her family travel to Indiana to attend our wedding. Dan was able to include all of our requests, which was a very extensive list of traditional Irish music. Many DJ's we previously contacted were not able to accommodate for this request, so it really meant the world to us that he would go out of his way to find these songs. Dan was also enthusiastic the entire night and was great at keeping the party going. We would recommend this DJ for any event that you have in mind. Thank you Dan!!

No Stress DJ

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thanks to Dan, we had a great time! There were people on the dance floor all night long. They really had a blast. The bridal party had no idea what order stuff went in at the reception and Dan Surface led us through the whole evening. It all went smoothly thanks to his expertise. I was so relieved to have someone else be responsible for the evening's festivities! My parents had very particular ideas about what they wanted to have played or censored and he was able to walk the line and still play the songs my husband and I wanted to dance to!

5 stars  July 24, 2015

We had Dan DJ our wedding on July 11th, 2015. He did the ceremony music and the reception. He was amazing! We had an outstanding experience. I would gladly recommend Surface DJs to anyone.

5 stars  July 22, 2015
 

Surface DJs did a great job with my High School Reunion. The music level was perfect and it allowed everyone to talk with having to shout at each other. Other DJs I’ve experienced played music so load we couldn’t talk to each other. Surface DJs also played appropriate songs for our time period and they interacted with the crowd and gave prizes to us. Very professional and courteous. They met with the planners of the reunion before the reunion to find out what they wanted. I highly recommend them for any event you have..

 

5 stars  November 16, 2014
 
Dan was great. The party was a success with him being there. I would recommend him and surface Dj group to anyone! Thanks again
 
Derek S.

5 stars  October 19, 2014
 
Dan was absolutely wonderful ! Not only did he play all of the best music , he also involved other things in the reception such as fun newlywed games ! I was the maid of honor in my best friends wedding and she was so beyond happy and satisfied with Dans work . He’s very involved and keeps things fun and entertaining for all ages ! Thank you so much Dan for putting such a fantastic ending to Jenny’s special day !
 
Taylor W.

5 starsOctober 4, 2014
 
Dan covered our wedding and reception. He was amazing!! He made everything flow just how we wanted!! We would definitely recommend him!!
 
Kasey S.
 

5 stars October 4, 2014
 
Dan covered our wedding and reception. He was amazing!! He made everything flow just how we wanted!! We would definitely recommend him!!
 
Kasey S.
 

5 stars September 29, 2014
 
Dan was friendly and very professional at our reception at Goeglein. He worked closely with my daughter (the bride) and son-in-law. He did all that we asked. The music selections he chose were appropriate, and he also honored song requests that guests had listed on their RSVP. And the music was not too loud!!! And the blow up guitars were a blast to play with, young AND old!
 
Nancy H.

5 stars September 16, 2014
 
What a pleasure to have a real “Professional” DJ for the Elmhurst Class of 1964 50th. Reunion. From the first contact until the end of a great evening everything about Dan Surface was 1st. Class. I am honored to recommend his services to anyone who wants the very best of music for their event.
 
Dennis S.

5 stars  August 9, 2014

 
Awesome DJ who played all the right tracks. Dan is also a wonderful individual to work with who takes time to listen and meet your needs in any way he is able.
 
Sherina C.

5 stars  August 4, 2014

 
Dan was able to accommodate a quick venue for a after funeral celebration for a family…and more than made the party exactly what was needed when a friend passed unexpectedly from a work accident. The family wanted a celebration of life…which is what Dan was able to provide at such at time. His DJ skills had the family and friends up and out of their seats with a new thought about the passing. Youth were dancing and sharing the love and life that was being memorialized. Dan was able to call activities so that everyone was involved…such as the memorial balloon release and the memorial pictures of those attending. This celebration gave an entirely NEW thought to funerals…and we were more than blessed to have Surface DJ help us say goodbye to our friend in a whole new way! Thank You Dan Surface for your willingness to make a rather rough time a wonderful and memorable gathering of love and fun!
 
Randi L.

5 stars  August 4, 2014

 
He did an amazing job! He had to crowd dancing for hours! Could not have asked for a better DJ to keep our reception going well organized and hopping!:-) Highly recommend this guy!! 🙂 Thank you so much Dan!!! 🙂
 
Alicia C.

5 stars  August 4, 2014

 
I hired surface entertainment for my. Client appreciation party last year and for my sons graduation party this summer.
Both experience s were great!
Fun and affordable.b
 
Kathleen M.

5 stars  July 7, 2014

 
Dan did an amazing job for our wedding. He did our ceremony music for our outdoor wedding & was our DJ for our reception. Everything was perfect. He had every person out on the dance floor. He went above & beyond. He even stayed later than what we had planned on because everyone had so much fun. He didn’t just play music, he made it a party. He also helped us find our wedding venue, pastor, & photographer. Thank you so much Dan!
 
Shawn L.

5 stars  July 6, 2014

 
Dan did a fantastic job! He showed up on time, responded well to the crowd, and played exactly what we wanted. We could not be happier, and will recommend to our friends.
 
Allison L.

5 stars  May 19, 2014

 
At Bishop Luers High School, we hired Dan to DJ both our winter dance and our junior/senior prom. The winter dance was held at the University of St. Francis performing arts center and the prom was held at the Empyrean.
The students really enjoyed the music he played and danced all night at both events. Dan took to their requests and played what they wanted to hear. He played the clean version of songs which is what we as moderators requested. Dan was on time, professional, and easy to work with and his price seemed fair. We would hire him again.
 
Sarah S.

5 stars  March 27, 2014

 
The students had a great time at the St. Patrick’s day dance. They even complimented Dan again on the Monday following the dance. They are hoping we can get him for Homecoming because they feel it would be so much fun. We enjoyed Dan thoroughly.
 
Annette S.

5 stars  March 3, 2014

 
Dan was very helpful planning the music and even had help and suggestions for other needs for my wedding. He was very interactive during the reception and kept things lively and fun. He was also flexible during the reception when I made changes to the plan.
 
Jennifer P.

5 stars  February 13, 2014

 
Dan is AMAZING! He is so professional. I have been to a loy of wrddings and can tell you that Dan is top tier. What a great selection of music. Dan has a way to set the atmosphere, snd keep the party hopping. Highest Recommendations!!!
 
Dave B.

5 stars  February 6, 2014

 
Dan was the DJ for our wedding in December. We were a little concerned when we got a call the day of the wedding saying our original DJ cancelled, but it was truly a blessing!! We were so happy! If we would have known ahead of time, we would have booked Dan originally. We played ‘the shoe game’ and he kept everyone intrigued the whole time. He kept events moving and everyone involved.
 
Kim C.

5 stars  February 6, 2014

 
I have been to several events that Dan has hosted. He is fantastic, entertaining, energetic, polite, considerate and is amazing at his job. He makes everyone feel at home and that they can be part of the fun and not be embarrassed. I would recommend and hire him for any event that I would need a DJ or host for.
 
Kolleen W.

5 stars  February 6, 2014

 
I have been to several events that Dan has hosted. He is fantastic, entertaining, energetic, polite, considerate and is amazing at his job. He makes everyone feel at home and that they can be part of the fun and not be embarrassed. I would recommend and hire him for any event that I would need a DJ or host for.
 
Kolleen W.

5 stars  February 6, 2014

 
I hired Dan to DJ my father in law’s 60th Surprise Birthday Party. He did an excellent job and entertaining everyone from the young to the old. He made sure to get the crowd involved and really made the party a huge success. Thanks again for making this day special!
 
Angie H.

.

5 stars  January 7, 2014

 
met with the DJ and was completely amazed with his advise and experience that he has with past weddings!! i am excited to see how everything goes at the wedding
 
Tyler S.

.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This